The Police Wife Life

I’m not sure if I’ve ever told you, but I’m a police wife. Yep, my husband’s a cop. Strange that our career paths are so incredibly different, but I’ll tell ya – it makes for great dinner table talk! He loves what he does, and I’m so proud of the just police officer he is. One thing that really draws me to him is his conviction on what is right and what is wrong.

The reason he got into police work was to be a K9 officer and catch drug dealers. He’s now gotten his wish and will be in training for 2 months. I threw him a little send off party, and it made my heart happy to see our closest friends and his family there to support him!

If you want to read up on my adventures as a police wife, click here: http://policewife.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

