Trendy Tuesday: Short (Faux) Fur Jacket

 

I’ve never been a big ol’ advocate of wearing dead animal skin. First off, it doesn’t get THAT damn cold in Dallas and secondly, the cost is outrageous, and 3rd, well…I just don’t believe in raising and slaughtering animals for their skin. No judgement for those without issue to it, it’s just my personal opinion.

I’m not trying to start a politically charged debate, just wanted you to know where I stand. Now that you do, I’ll tell ya – this faux fur jacket cost me like $15. No lie. And I get so many compliments on it!! Wanted to share this little Fall outfit with ya – yes, shorts and fur. It’s still like 80 degrees in Texas, c’mon…Blog 1 Blog 2 Blog 3 Blog 4 Maybe Gallery 3Mustard top: Tahari
Denim shorts: Ann Taylor
Necklace: from ReFabulous, the resale store of Dress for Success Dallas
Booties: Top Secret – no, it’s not a brand, I’m just not telling 😛
Ring: From the Malecon in Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico
Sunglasses: Target circa 2011

 

Leave a Reply

