No White After Labor Day…Did you see me roll my eyes?

820d133c65a87b44d189c2c009cf8357

 

Here we are again, September 3rd – and people are at that pivotal point in the year where you can start changing out summer for winter clothes, but don’t – please don’t…I’m BEGGING you not to:

Stop wearing white!

10683645_1476255079304627_603167981737777902_o

This old school adage is as old as the faux paux that you have to wear a black belt with black shoes and brown belt with brown shoes. Not wearing white after Labor Day was meant to signify the end of summer. So what? You can’t wear a fabulous winter white ensemble? No cream sweaters?! And don’t get me started on how I can’t wear my white satin pants with white long fluffy cardigan while lounging around the house Olivia Pope style.

You should white after Labor Day. In fact, for the last few years, I’ve purposely worn white the week after Labor Day in protest. White can be so chic, so clean, so rich looking – so why not do it year round?! All in favor of my Wear White After Labor Day protest say I!

Leave a Reply

