Sooooo My Computer Died…

You guuuuuyyyyssss! My computer died. One day, I turned it on and it was just the white scree withy the apple and the little circular tick marks over and over and over. Luckily for me, my husband is a mini genius and worked for the Geek Squad for a while before fighting crime. So he got out his hex screwdriver kit and went to work dismantling my laptop. He unearthed the hard drive to test it to see if it was I fact the issue.

Bam! It was. 😦 so sad…he plugged it into his computer and it did the same thing. Fast forward to three days ago. We went to Best Buy and he bought this adapter thing to try and extract the info off of it. Nothing. This hard drive is dead as a door nail.

So my posts will be sporadic (no surprise there, right?) until I can get another computer. The good thing is that about 30% of my photos and documents are on my Dropbox, thank goodness. Everything else is in that little piece of metal and plastic. I don’t have $500-$1,000 for Best Buy to extract the info, but I do have a network of friends that are computer nerds. Yesssssssss!

Moral of the story: back yo stuff up on the regular.

Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

