It’s THAT Kind of Moment – Yet Another Reason I Left Retail

It’s really not…

Customer: Can I get this in a small? It’s a little tight, and I don’t want EVERYthing to show.

Me: That’s a tank dress, and its actually for layering, so it should fit snugly.

Customer: So what do I put underneath it?

Me: This IS the underneath, you can throw this over it, or this…(showing various tops/sheer dresses)

Customer: (rudely inturrupts) Never mind. I’ll take these. I have an awesome body, and I can wear them by themselves.

Two days later…she comes into the store with the see through, racer back tank dress on, full VPL and everything, bra showing. She thought she was the bomb. I wish I could’ve telepathically transported her this message.

One thought on “It’s THAT Kind of Moment – Yet Another Reason I Left Retail

  1. Hahahaha, you made me laugh! She might have though that you were trying to sell her additional articles of clothing but propably she was lacking common sense to see that it was for layering :p

Leave a Reply

